top of page

Harlow & Fox's Serena Collection!


I'm revisiting full-bust favourite, Harlow & Fox, because how could I not? Just look at how gorgeous this lingerie is! For those of you who didn't read my other post about the brand, Harlow & Fox is a luxury full-bust lingerie and loungewear brand from the UK and their products are absolutely gorgeous. The Serena set I'm wearing above is no exception.

I've found myself really warming up to white lingerie these past few months and the Serena set was actually the first white set that I really loved. When it launched in January, I was obsessed. I kept looking at in class while I was supposed to be participating in a tutorial!

One of my favourite things about the Serena set is that it's not lace, it's actually ivory embroidery on top of beige mesh to give a nude-illusion look that's just absolutely love. The bra is unlined and has three-part cups that give the bra a supportive shape and with the silk sling inside the cup, it's still very supportive. I got my usual 32F and it fits perfectly, it gives me great shape and support and the band is nice and snug.

I also got the knicker and suspender in size small, same as with the Eleanor set, and they also fit great. The suspender acts a bit like a cincher and smooths out the tummy and hips a little bit which is quite nice. It's also gorgeous and one of my favourite aspects of the set. It's an unusual shape for a suspender belt, they're usually not high-waisted and reminds me of a vintage girdle -- but with more glamour of course!

The knickers fit nicely too, they're very comfortable for everyday wear like the rest of the set and fit true to size.

But let's talk about that robe! The gorgeous ostrich feather robe has to the the stand-out piece from the Serena collection, and maybe of all of Harlow & Fox's pieces altogether. It's just so opulent! I felt like a 1930s film star twirling around in this amazing piece! It uses the same illusion tulle as the lingerie and it's clearly not meant to hide or cover anything up! Everything you're wearing (or not) can be seen under the gown. The voluminous feather trim adds so much glamour and overall, this piece makes everything you're doing while wearing it feel like an event.

As you may have suspected the gown is very expensive to make, and likely difficult to make, so they're only made-to-order and can take up to 6 weeks to be made. However, if you're a fellow lingerie addict, have deep pockets, and can wait, it's the absolute perfect boudoir piece. I can't imagine how someone couldn't feel happy and glamorous in this beautiful gown and lingerie!

What do you think of the Serena set? Let me know in the comments!

bottom of page