top of page

Harlow & Fox: A full-bust gal's dream!

I wear a 32F and people are always surprised when I tell them my size because it seems so large and I don't look that busty (when I'm wearing clothes!). Even I thought it was big and usual for a long time, but the thing is that my size is a lot more common than people realize, especially in European sizes. A lot of brands don't make a huge size range and stick to the core sizes (about 34A-36D) because it's a lot cheaper and easier to produce a few sizes than dozens of sizes. So women tend to get stuck in the idea that they fall within this range, which often isn't the case. A lot more women are "full busted" than they even realize.

Harlow & Fox is a UK-based luxury full-busted brand that ranges from band sizes 28"-38" and cup sizes from DD-G. I immediately fell in love with their gorgeous pieces made from beautiful silks and laces. I was so excited when they reached out to collaborate with me on a shoot and I chose their classic Eleanor three-piece set in indigo and black. It came in a beautiful black box with a complimentary silk cleaning detergent. This was especially nice because it's so important to properly wash your delicates to keep them in tip-top condition. Quality garments like these can last years if they're properly taken care of but can fall apart quickly if they're not handled and washed well.

I'm wearing the bra in a 32F which fits perfectly, the wires encase all of my breast tissue (which extends to the underarm) and the gore tacks. I'm wearing a small in the suspender and brief and a Harlow & Fox small is between a US 6-8 or UK 10-12 and they fit true to size. I've worn this set out and about quite a few times and it fits and feels like a dream. The cups are lined in silk which feels so delicious against the skin, it's such a nice detail, especially since the inside of the cup isn't seen. The suspenders kept my stockings in place all day and were very comfortable. It's a gorgeous set that can be worn everyday, not just for special events!

I shot this set with a wonderful boudoir photographer, Patricia Ricardo, and the photos turned out beautifully! One thing is that silk can take a long time to dry, I made the mistake of washing this set the night before the shoot and it was still wet the next day. We had to shoot this set last because it hadn't dried to its beautiful indigo colour! It becomes very dark when wet, almost like a midnight blue.

What do you think of Harlow & Fox? Are they a brand you've tried or want to try? Let me know in the comments!

bottom of page