top of page

Photoshoot with Rapture & Repent


Hello everyone! I've taken a bit of a blog hiatus, but I'm back with a bunch of exciting posts coming your way. Today though, I wanted to share my full photoshoot with Rapture & Repent. For those of you unfamiliar with the brand, they're a Toronto-based fetish-inspired lingerie line that's been coming out with some killer stuff. They're fairly new but their designs are innovative and original on the current market. Just take a look at their 28-strap garter panty!

As they're a local brand, I shot in some of their sample pieces so I can't give an accurate review on their sizing and how they fit. Not everything was quite in my size (though we made it work) so I'm not going to review the lingerie in this post. I would love to buy some of their designs at some point to try them out and let you know how they fit!

The photos were shot by Toronto photographer, Adrian Richard, whose work I had been a fan of for a while. We actually talked about shooting together over a year ago but it never happened and I totally forgot about the conversation. But I'm glad we were able to shoot together because the photos turned out beautifully!

Since Rapture & Repent didn't have any black wired bras in my size as samples, I brought one of my own, and you may recognize the Adina Reay Sam bra if you've been reading my blog for a while. It's still one of my favourite everyday bras.

Below are the rest of the photos, let me know what you think in the comments!

bottom of page