top of page

Edge O Beyond SS18 Collection


I honestly don't know why I haven't written about Edge O Beyond sooner, because they're one of my favourite brands lingerie brands on the market. When I worked in a lingerie store two years ago, I was first introduced to Edge O Beyond and I was taken aback at how incredibly beautiful the pieces were. The store even had a policy that Edge O Beyond pieces couldn't be returned because of their delicate nature. The laces they use are very high quality, but can easily snag or be damaged by poor care because they're so detailed and fragile. I pined over the brand's lingerie for a long time before I finally saved up some money to buy one of their pricest sets, Tamia, last year. I also recently purchased the Pearl set, which is no longer available on their website, on their Depop page. I highly suggest following them on Depop because this is where they sell their samples at a reduced price.

Edge O Beyond was launched in 2013 by British designer Naomi De Haan, who wanted to create a brand that intersected her love of lingerie and jewellery. The brand is known best for its O rings sewn on every piece of lingerie that the wearer can attach the brand's 18k plated gold chains on. Edge O Beyond offers many styles of jewellery that can be attached to their lingerie sets so that each look is customizable, and is currently the only brand to use jewellery in lingerie in this way. Bras come in 22 sizes, ranging from A cups to F cups and from 32-36" bands. Many of their pieces utilize adjustable straps to change band sizes to accommodate large bust and small band sizes.

Edge O Beyond Kathryn range.

Like many indie brands, Edge O Beyond has been releasing new ranges from their SS18 collection one by one as opposed to all at once. Their most recent launch is the Kathryn range, which has a bra, brief, thong, and suspender. This collection seems to be one of their most risqué, revealing quite a bit of skin through sheer mesh and an exposed underwire cradle. The Kathryn bra runs from sizes 1-7 as opposed to regular sizing because of the adjustable band but can fit from 32A/34AA/36AAA to 32F/34E/36DD/38D.

Another one of the newer launches is Yelena, another four-piece collection of a wired bra, suspender, brief, and thong. The collection is very geometric and uses negative space as much as it uses positive space. Yelena is inspired by the shapes and lines of architecture and its designs remind me of the deco buildings I saw in Chicago (Chicago was built up during the 20s and 30s whereas Toronto, where I live, expanded quickly in the 60s). I like how this range juxtaposes geometric design with femininity by utilizing beautiful floral embroidery on top of whisper-thin tulle. The floral pattern is done in silver thread, which I imagine would give just the perfect amount of sparkle in person, but would be hard to capture in a photograph.

Ahlan is what I consider to be the safest range in the EOB SS18 collection. While it is still incredibly beautiful, I find it pales in comparison to the other releases in this collection. While the other designs are new and fresh, Ahlan reminds me of other ranges EOB has put out in the past. Like I said, not to say that it isn't a beautiful set, but I'm just not as excited about it as I am about everything else. The range has a wired bra with an adjustable band, a suspender, brief, and thong. I will say that I do really like the pale yellow-gold lace, the lace is gorgeous and the shade is fairly unusual in lingerie, and I like the criss-cross suspender straps.

Lastly I want to share my favourite range, Charlotte. For me, this look is the star of the collection. I absolutely adore the rosette flroal embroidery overtop of illusion tulle, waspie suspender, and the inclusion of a bodysuit. Charlotte includes a wired bra with an adjustable back, a waspie suspender, brief, thong, and bodysuit. Among all of the unique looks in EOB's archives, I think this is one of their most interesting and unusual sets. I really haven't seen much like this before. It is also refreshing to see florals in lingerie that aren't patterned fabric or lace (not that I don't like those!).

I really think the SS18 collection is one of EOB's best and it shows their growth as a small brand. They're one of my favourite indie luxury lingerie brands on the market right now because of their innovative designs, craftsmanship, and attention to detail. My one gripe with them is that I find their bottoms run small and I have to size up in them. This could be due to the fabrics they use, which lack stretch. Still, it would be nice to know this information prior to dropping some serious coin. Pieces in this collection range from £85-£195, which really does add up. However, I find their bras fit true to size and despite their delicate nature, are some of my favourite bras to wear day to day. But I'm one of those gals who likes to wear their fancy lingerie just because.

What do you think of Edge O' Beyond? Let me know what your favourite range from their SS18 collection is in the comments!

bottom of page