top of page

Photo Shoot with Provocateur Images


Shot by Provocateur Images wearing Ellesmere Lingerie and What Katie Did stockings.

A few weeks ago, I had the pleasure of shooting with Trevor of Provocateur Images, and as always, the shoot went wonderfully and the pictures are even better! Trevor is one of my favourite boudoir photographers to work with, because his work is gorgeous and also because Trevor believes that boudoir and lingerie is for everyone. This is a philosophy I believe in as well! I actually interviewed Trevor about his work in November and if you've ever wondered about shooting boudoir, I suggest giving it a read.

It's been a while since I've posted a photo shoot on the blog and I'm excited to be able to post such beautiful images again. In this shoot I'm wearing pieces from Ellesmere Lingerie, Adina Reay, and Sonata London.

I figured I'd do a mini review of each lingerie look from this shoot and thought I'd start off with the Ellesmere set. This is the Blue Fig set and it comes with a wired bra, brief, and suspender. It's a look from their first full bust collection, which came out last fall. I'm wearing my usual 32F and medium bottoms and everything fits great and true to size. This set is in my regular lingerie rotation and it's very comfortable and well fitting. The gore of the bra tacks to my sternum and the full breast is completely supported without any spillage at the top or sides of my breast. The band is snug enough that it'll still fit when it stretches over time, but not uncomfortable. I can wear it on the loosest hook and it's still supportive, and I know that it has a lot of life in it.

The bottoms are high-waisted and are very comfortable as well. The elastic doesn't dig into me and I forget that I'm wearing them during my day to day activities, something I look for in a knicker. The garter belt is great as well, the garters are metal and hold stockings up very well without them coming undone, even with thicker welts. Overall, this is a beautiful, very well made set that I really enjoy wearing.

The next look is from Adina Reay's Fran collection, and I reviewed a set from their Fran line in August. In the photos, I'm wearing the Fran slip, suspender, and thong and like the other set from the Fran line, I'm very pleased with everything. I have heard that Adina Reay's sizing has been a bit erratic, but I've always had luck with them. The slip is sized by bra size, and I'm wearing a 32F and it fits just like their Fran bra does. It's very comfortable and well fitting. I could see people being way about the slip because they're not sure about how the body fits, but it's quite stretchy and I think that it could fit a variety of sizes.

The suspender is also a great fit and despite the fact that it sits right at the waist, it's still quite comfortable and wearable. I'm wearing a medium and it doesn't dig into my waist at all, it's a nice fit. The thong is quite nice as well, even though I normally don't like thongs. I think it's because of the mesh fabric but it doesn't give me much of a wedgie, which is a plus!

Lastly is the Sonata London bodysuit, in a colourway which isn't on their website. I know that they made their bodysuits in various colours, so if you're interested in a different colour, shoot them an email asking them about it! This bodysuit is so beautiful, but I wish I sized up in it. I'm wearing a medium and the body of it fits me well, but it is fairly snug in the bust. This is something I experience fairly frequently with clothing and although it looks lovely in photos, I think I would have been more comfortable sizing up. I do love how it photographs though!

I hope you enjoyed this photo shoot and the mini reviews! Let me know what you think in the comments!

bottom of page