top of page

The Latest and Greatest on Social Media

I spend a lot of time on Instagram and other social media platforms, and I follow a lot of lingerie brands and designers because I like seeing beautiful garments, and it gives me inspiration for what to buy when I have money. So I see a lot of lingerie and loungewear going through my feed and some of it is just too good not to share. We're also at a time of year when the spring/summer launches are coming out and my feed is currently flooded with beautiful things. So I thought I'd start a new series of what I've been finding and liking while on Instagram and others, and to keep up with what's the latest and greatest in the lingerie world.

Let's start off with this stunning Catherine D'Lish gown that literally made my jaw drop. For those of you who aren't familiar with her, Catherine D'Lish is a burlesque performer, costume and lingerie designer, who started performing around the same time as Dita Von Teese in the 90s. The two became friends and frequent collaborators, and D'Lish has made countless costumes and props for Dita's shows over the years, along with her own props and costumes for her shows. D'Lish's gowns are well known in the lingerie and burlesque communities as being incredible opulent, luxurious, and for being both expensive and inexpensive for what they are. To learn more about what it's like to wear one of these gowns and a breakdown of the pricing, check out this great review on The Lingerie Addict by fabulous columnist, Quinne.

Before we move on, I wanted to share some other new Catherine D'Lish gowns that have made my heart stop.

Catherine D'Lish Pink and Baby Blue Cassandra Gown.

Now let's talk about this gorgeous Jane Woolrich corset. How I wish I could afford such a wonderful piece! It's like my dreams of the structuring of period lingerie combined with modern elements. This is a showstopper for sure, and it's in the perfect baby pink. Jane Woolrich's post tags some places where you can find their lingerie aside from their website, but if you wanted to create something just for you, I'd suggest ordering from their website. They have custom options for orders to create something uniquely you. I personally want this exact piece, but that's also an option. Jane Woolrich has also been killing it on social media so I wanted to share a few other posts of other things I love. Also check out my blog post from my "Lusting After" series about Jane Woolrich to read more about them!

Another designer whose work never ceases to amaze me is Sian Hoffman. I've also written about her work and my love for her corsets and fetishwear before, so you can check out more about her work on this post. For her main line, she seems to mostly take bespoke work, but she does have a few sample corsets for sale, which are also wonderful. The one above is also a beautiful period inspired piece in lovely pastels. Are you seeing a theme here? I definitely have a thing for pastels. I'd love to see this piece on a body and see how it wears! I've also included another recent post from Sian Hoffman's Instagram that I adore.

I've wanted to talk about these nighties by Delicious Dolls for a while now, but I wasn't sure exactly how to fit them in a post. Well I've had ideas but I'm kind of scatter brained so I either forgot to do it or got too busy. What I find interesting about them is that Delicious Dolls is a pinup magazine and it's quite uncommon for a magazine to branch into design. I also really love them because they look like naughty vintage pieces. Honestly, if you told me that these were from the 50s or 60s, I'd believe you. They come in variations of sheerness, but I personally like the sheerer ones, they remind me of the pieces you'd see models wearing in early issues of Playboy. They're also very reasonably priced! You can find them on Etsy!

Keep It Silky is a brand I've been following for a few months now, but I still know very little about. Their designs are absolutely stunning and luxurious, but other than their Instagram, seem to not have an online presence. I contacted the brand directly in February asking them for more information about their work, and we talked for a bit, but I never heard from them again. I'm hoping that they put out more information about the brand and their collections soon because from what I've seen, their work is gorgeous.

Another collection I've been so excited about is Va Bien's spring atelier collection ever since I saw it on The Lingerie Addict's Instagram last August. Va Bien has their mainline, which mostly consists of vintage inspired lingerie and shapewear, and I did review one of their bustiers and knickers last summer. The brand has been around since the late 70s, but the atelier collection is quite new in the brand's history and their collections have always been gorgeous. By now, you've probably gathered that I have a thing for pastels and embroidery so it's no wonder that I'm so drawn to this piece.

For those of you who haven't heard, Angela Friedman is relocating from the US to the UK later this year, and the brand is currently selling off their sample pieces from previous collections, and from their upcoming collection. That includes this gorgeous gold lingerie set, which has left me a bit heartbroken because I likely won't be able to wear the sample size bralettes available. But the collection should be available in full and in custom sizes towards the end of this year or next. Though I do have a gorgeous corset from their upcoming collection on its way to my wardrobe!

I wanted to share this post because not only is this a gorgeous lingerie set, but I'm so happy to see that Chinese brand, Pillowbook, is back designing again. The brand has been on a hiatus this past year and I wasn't quite sure that they'd reopen their business, but I was really hoping that they would! They closed things down last year right around the time I was making some spending money so it was a personal shame for me that I couldn't order anything. Anyhow, they seem to be quite active on social media lately, a good sign for those of us who love the brand!

What did you think of this roundup of Instagram posts? Let me know in the comments what you think and what you've been loving online!

bottom of page