top of page

Lingerie Review: Yandy


Over the course of writing this blog, it just dawned on me that I've never really mentioned any budget-friendly lingerie options. While I do use this space to lust over some very expensive items and to try garments that may be out of most people's price ranges, I do think it's important to also shed light on what is accessible for most people.

So I was very excited when Yandy reached out to work with me. For those of you unfamiliar with the brand, Yandy is an American lingerie company that has been in business for a little over ten years. They originally only sold lingerie, but later branched out to swimwear, loungewear, activewear, and Halloween costumes. In 2016, Yandy put on a Halloween costume runway show at New York Fashion week, and in 2017, became the official swimwear sponsor for the Miss USA Pageant. Another thing about Yandy that I really like is that they have a wide variety of options for plus sizes that aren't more expensive than the straight sizes.

I have two looks to review, the Satin Dreams set, and the Lace Harness teddy. I love the look of both of them, but for me and my body, not everything was perfect. To start with the Satin Dreams set, I'm wearing a medium and the downside is that you can't order band/cup sizes. The medium does seem to fit fairly well, my breasts fill the cups and the band fits fine. I do have to wear it on the tightest hook though. Alas, these are the problems with small band/large cup sizes!

I did find that my boobs popped out of their assigned seats, and this could be attributed to the fact that I'm too busty for this particular piece. This is the type of style that would probably be best on someone smaller-busted, however it does look very cute as a quarter cup bra if anyone wanted to go down that route.

The set also comes with a thong and suspender belt, both of which I like. The suspender is good quality, has metal clips (a more expensive detail), and holds up stockings well. I also found it quite easy to attach the garters to my stockings, which was nice as these ones have a thicker welt, and sometimes I can have some trouble with them. The garter belt has hooks and eyes at the front, and it can be undone that way, along with at the back. The thong also has these and they're fully functional, and you could turn them into an ouvert style!

Moving on to the bodysuit, I really love this style, but I think I'm just too short for it! I'm 5'1" and I do run into this issue sometimes where a garment is just made for a taller person. With this piece, there was some extra fabric in the back that was bunching because I'm not tall enough for it. Despite this, I do still quite like the bodysuit. It has wired cups, a nice feature, albeit they aren't heavy-duty wires that'll give tons of support, but they do the job. I love the strappy details at the bust and neckline, and the high neckline as well. It ties up behind the neck with a ribbon, which is a nice detail. I'm very fond of this particular lace and love it against the blue fabric. The little cap sleeves are a lovely detail as well.

In this style, I'm also wearing a medium and I found that the cups fit nicely. Again, I had to close the band in on the tightest hook, but at this price point, that doesn't really bother me too much. This piece also has snaps at the crotch, which I actually didn't notice at all while wearing. I find they can sometimes be annoying to wear but this was quite nice. This piece is also quite versatile because it could easily be work as outwear with bottoms and a jacket.

All in all, I'm fairly pleased with these pieces from Yandy and I think they're a good buy for the price. I wouldn't recommend these types of styles for everyday wear but they are quite lovely for the bedroom and for shorter periods of wear. I do say this because I personally didn't get the support I need for everyday wear, but could work out better for smaller busted people. Either way, I did feel really great about myself in the lingerie set and the bodysuit, which I think is what matters most. If lingerie can't make you feel good about yourself, why wear it?

What do you think of Yandy? Let me know in the comments!

Join our mailing list!

Never miss an update

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
bottom of page