top of page

Angela Friedman F/W17!

Sorry for the lack of posts this week! I've been adjusting to grad school and I've had so much work and reading to do already. But I'm getting back into the blogging life and hopefully I'll have some more time soon to write more on here.

I have very anxiously been awaiting the F/W17 collection from American lingerie and corset designer, Angela Friedman, after seeing some of the items in their pre-sale a few weeks ago and some peaks on Instagram before that. I find myself falling in love with everything Friedman makes and I adore the brand's ultra-girly lingerie-ballerina aesthetic.

Friedman draws a lot of inspiration from ballet costuming and before starting her own line, Friedman designed and made costumes for various theatre and ballet companies.

Angela Friedman launched her namesake brand in 2012 in New York and relocated a few years later to North Carolina, where Friedman and the brand are currently based. Her first line: The Versailles Collection, was backed by a Kickstarter campaign to create a full collection of luxury corsetry and lingerie inspired by French royalty. The brand is currently in its fifth year of business and their Louisa bralette was just featured on the cover of W magazine, and has been seen in Vogue, CR Fashion Book, Playboy, and countless other publications.

My favourite range from the new collection has to be the Nicole lingerie set, and I've been swooning over it since July! Like most Angela Friedman lingerie, the Nicole set is made of gorgeous rose coloured silk with beautiful grey lace applique. I love these colours together, I wouldn't have thought to put them together but they really do look lovely. I'm also just a sucker for anything pink, it's really such a pretty colour, and this shade is perfect. I also love the contrasting raspberry coloured elastic on the cups and knicker.

Sizing is S/M/L and corresponds to 30B/C to 38B/C, but you can request a custom size to be made and I've seen the bralettes on fuller busts, and they look great and seem supportive.

The new Nicole collection also has a beautiful slip that seems so luxurious. There really isn't anything like the feeling of silk against your skin, it's so decadent and but so light and breezy. The Nicole slip is also cut on a bias so that it clings to the body in all the right places. I love the lace used on the cups as a nod to the bralette in the collection. I also really love the asymmetrical lace trim on the bottom of the slip and the applique, which is all done by hand. It's the perfect thing for late summer/early fall to lounge in!

Another new range for fall is Margot, a gorgeous peach beauty adorned with white or black lace and both are equally sweet and saucy. I do love the frequent use of blush pink silk in Angela Friedman's collections, it's so girly and so much prettier than beige or white. Margot also has tiny little bows on the brief/thong and on the straps of the bralette for extra feminine loveliness.

Margot bralette and thong in black

What do you think of Angela Friedman and their new collection? Let me know in the comments!

bottom of page