top of page

Lusting After... Amoralle


I'd say that Amoralle is one of the most incredible couture-level lingerie and loungewear brands on the market today. Their loungewear is absolutely stunning and a lot of the pieces look like they could be worn out to a gala or a black-tie or even white-tie event. They have a high-end couture line where they pull out all the stops and really go over the top with fine materials and glamour but a lot of the lingerie and loungewear is reasonably priced for what it is and for the level of quality put into the garments.

Amoralle is based in Riga, Latvia and originally started making hosiery before making lingerie and loungewear. The brand launched in 2008 and has received great acclaim from international magazines and has won several awards for design and quality products. All the garments are made by hand and use soft velvets and delicate laces.

Another nice thing is that the brand offers free shipping after €130, which is fairly low considering the prices of the garments. Not everything is mega-expensive but prices do start at €100 and you can get some lovely things for mid-range prices.

Isn't the Astral gown just the most luxurious loungewear?

The Astral gown is one of my absolute favourite pieces from the brand. It combines beautiful velvet bows with layers upon layers of gorgeous tulle to create an over-the-top look. It's like something a princess would wear! It also appeals to me because my personal style is very extra and feminine and I can't get enough of ruffles and fine fabrics. I honestly don't know how anyone could sleep in something so beautiful, I'd wear it to a fancy occasion -- if I had one to to go! This piece is from the exclusive online collection, which does go into four-figure price range for most of the styles. But these are the types of pieces that are worth the money, and I envy everyone who has something from the exclusive collection!

The gorgeous Retro Distinguished set is €165 for both pieces!

There are some affordable options for lingerie addicts as well. The Retro Distinguished set above is fairly reasonably priced for a stunning two-piece set at €165 (approx $194usd and $250cad). The set is made of their usual luxurious velvet and exquisite lace and the bralette can even be worn as a top with a high waisted skirt or pants! One thing is that their lingerie is wireless and runs in sizes S/M/L so you're likely not going to get a perfect fit with the bralettes. However, for something so beautiful, it's hard to care all that much if the fit isn't exact.

Another thing that I love about the brand is that they create the most beautiful lookbooks I've seen in lingerie. Not only are the products beautiful and detail oriented, but their product shoots are too. I love how every lookbook is highly editorial and creates a story for the viewer. I've attached images from my favourite lookbook of Amoralle's, the Wildflower campaign, but every shoot is just as highly detailed and well-thought out. I absolutely love flowers, velvet furniture and bright vibrant colours so it makes sense that this campaign appealed to me best. But take a look at their other lookbooks for more gorgeous shots!

Have you tried Amoralle? Let me know in the comments!

bottom of page