top of page

Lusting After.... Sian Hoffman


Shot by Matt Columbo for Sian Hoffman

I spend so much time looking at and pining after gorgeous clothing and lingerie, so I thought I'd share what designers and things I love on here. Sort of like an ongoing series of what I'm lusting after and items I could only dream of owning. Or just things that I really like and may be able to purchase someday. I love appreciating beauty and craftsmanship and it's definitely worth sharing!

I've loved Sian Hoffman's work for quite some time now and I was introduced to her work through a job at a lingerie shop that stocked her second line, The Model Traitor. I fell in love with the naughtiness of the pieces and how the line incorporated classic fetish imagery and styling into their pieces while creating pieces that were new and exciting. The nipple ring cage bra , Simone halter, and the spanking girdle are some of my favourite items from this collection and I could easily see them being featured in John Willie's Bizzare Magazine back in the 40s or 50s.

Shot by Matt Columbo for Sian Hoffman and The Model Traitor

Hoffman's main line is something of a corset-lovers dream featuring strict silhouettes that are softened by gorgeous fabrics and textures. I love that everything has a retro fetish element to it and that seems to be the recurring theme throughout the seasons. Not only are Hoffman's corsets beautiful, but they're innovative and creative and often don't look like anything I've seen before in corsetry. I'm not here to say that I'm a corset expert or anything, but I've worn quite a few and looked at A LOT online. Sian Hoffman has a unique aesthetic that the brand sticks to season after season and I like the consistency of it. Often brands are all over the place with their collections and it seems as though design is compromised for variety. People gravitate towards brands because they have a look that they like and Sian Hoffman is definitely a brand with a unique look and designs.

As a pinup model, I often look to 1950s fetish art and photography for inspiration for styling and posing, and also because I think vintage fetish art is beautiful and should be appreciated (if you want to see some of my favourite works, check out my vintage fetish mood board). I love that Sian Hoffman draws inspiration from this too, it's hard to find garments that look like the pieces worn by fetish models in photography and drawings from the 40s and 50s.

Sian Hoffman also offers a bespoke service and these pieces are absolutely incredible. The piece above has me gagging and I so so so wish it could be mine. It's a perfect 1920s dream with gorgeous luxury details while maintaining the retro aesthetic Hoffman's work embodies. I feel like a naughty showgirl would wear this piece in a speakeasy back in the day!

Shot by Matt Columbo for Sian Hoffman

What do you think of Sian Hoffman? Let me know in the comments!

bottom of page