top of page

Holly x Gigi's House of Frills: A Klaw Collaboration

One of my favourite places in Toronto to buy vintage lingerie and loungewear is Gigi's House of Frills. There truly isn't another shop like them in the city, and they're the only place to buy vintage-inspired lingerie brands What Katie Did and Dottie's Delights. I've spent so much money there that I don't even want to know how much! After spending so much time in the shop, Gigi and I got to talking about how much we love 1950s fetish imagery and the work of the Klaws and icons like Bettie Page. We had been trying to do a Klaw inspired shoot for quite some time but we couldn't find the right photographer or the right location. So we eventually decided to it ourselves! I modelled and brought some items I had previously bought at Gigi's and Gigi herself shot the photos right in the shop!

We mix and matched true vintage with vintage inspired pieces to create these looks and I think they turned out pretty well! I may even go so far as to say that they look like the original photos they were inspired by.

What do you think of this shoot and the Klaws? Would you ever wear vintage lingerie? Let me know!

bottom of page